Instagram-black Instagram-blackInstagram-black

March Employee of the Month: Crai Hicks

March Employee of the Month: Crai Hicks
Topic: Community
Location: Westheimer

How long have you worked for DoubleDave’s?

It’s been 4 years this past February.

What’s your favorite DoubleDave’s product?

Hands down the Strombolis! I’ve been making my own creation with our old Veggie Stromboli. I just add some beef and jalapenos and you’re in heaven.

Ranch or red sauce?

I can’t really choose between the two… because the blue cheese stole my heart!

Favorite Pizza of the Month so far?

The Street Taco Pizza was awesome.

Best experience with a customer?

Well, it’s hard to think of a “best experience” for me. I’d have to say I enjoy meeting new customers, showing them how great our pizza is and what they’ve been missing out on, and seeing them come back again. That’s a very good feeling for me personally and keeps me motivated.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself owning a DoubleDave’s. I want to bring it to my hometown of Alvin, TX. I know for a fact if I can get us down there it would be successful. When I left there to come to Houston, all we had was Little Caesars, Dominos and Pizza Hut. The hilarious part is they were all within 20 feet from each other, like they were duking it out for who gets your business. I can definitely say that if a DoubleDave’s was down there, it wouldn’t even be a competition… even if we were 20 feet away from them, ha!

What is your favorite part about working for DoubleDave’s?

My answer about my best experience with customers answers this one!

If Hollywood made a movie about your life, who would you like to see cast as you?

Man, that’s a tough one… I’d have to go with Michael B. Jordan, that dude can play any role!

What advice would you give to recent new hires?

I would tell them that whatever position they start in – whether its driver, cook, prep or even shift leader – just give your 100% always. Someone is bound to see your efforts and that’s when the possibilities open for you and your future.

What did you want to be when growing up?

It’s pretty dumb now that I think about it, but I wanted to build the first ever hoverboard. Back to The Future Part II was my favorite movie growing up, haha!

What do you like to do on your days off?

I like to spend time with my wife, go to a bar with some friends and play pool, or ride my longboard if the weather is good.

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

A house with a big plot of land, paid in full! Honestly, I would save a lot of that money. It’s pretty lame I know, but that’s always what I say when I get asked that question.

What’s the best vacation you’ve taken?

When I was 14 my family went to Aspen, CO. That’s where I learned to snow board and I’ll never forget that trip.

What music do you like to play on your shift?

At the end of my shift when we’re wrapping up I like to play rap – Chance the Rapper and some old school Houston music.

Where are you from?

Alvin, Texas.

What’s your favorite sports team?

The Houston Rockets for basketball. The Broncos and Houston Texans for football and I’m a bandwagon Astros fan. Sooooo, go Astros!

More Articles

Fresh Vegetables